Reveal name of the 55 preselected players for the World Eleven

The names of the 55 professional footballers who received the most votes from their colleagues in the vote for the FIFA 11 World Cup of FIFPro were revealed, highlighting the inclusion of seven players of the winning French team of the 2018 World Cup Russia. .

World 11 will be unveiled by FIFA and FIFPro during the award ceremony of the FIFA Awards for the Best of Football, which will be held in London on Monday, September 24.

FIFPro and its member unions have invited professional footballers from around the world to choose a team consisting of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 forwards who in their opinion have been the best in their respective positions during the 2017-2018 season.

In total, 25,000 players from 65 countries have selected their team of eleven players. The players who have received the most votes in their position make up the list of 55 preselected ones.

This exclusive list includes seven French winners of the World Cup: Antoine Griezmann, N'Golo Kante, Kylian Mbappe, Benjamin Pavard, Paul Pogba, Samuel Umtiti and Raphael Varane.

The 55 most voted players are:

Goalkeepers (5)
Gianluigi Buffon - Italy, Juventus / Paris Saint-Germain
Thibaut Courtois - Belgium, Chelsea / Real Madrid CF
David De Gea - Spain, Manchester United FC
Keylor Navas - Costa Rica, Real Madrid CF
Marc-André ter Stegen - Germany, FC Barcelona

Defenses (20)
Jordi Alba - Spain, FC Barcelona
Dani Alves - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Daniel Carvajal - Spain, Real Madrid CF
Giorgio Chiellini - Italy, Juventus FC
Virgil van Dijk - Netherlands, Southampton / Liverpool
Diego Godin - Uruguay, Atlético Madrid
Mats Hummels - Germany, FC Bayern Munchen
Joshua Kimmich - Germany, FC Bayern Munchen
Dejan Lovren - Croatia, Liverpool FC

Marcelo - Brazil, Real Madrid CF
Yerry Mina - Colombia, FC Barcelona / Everton FC
Benjamin Pavard - France, VfB Stuttgart
Gerard Piqué - Spain, FC Barcelona
Sergio Ramos - Spain, Real Madrid CF
Thiago Silva - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Kieran Trippier - England, Tottenham Hotspur
Samuel Umtiti - France, FC Barcelona
Raphaël Varane - France, Real Madrid CF
Sime Vrsaljko - Croatia, Atletico Madrid / Internazionale
Kyle Walker - England, Manchester City FC

Midfielders (15)
Sergio Busquets - Spain, FC Barcelona
Casemiro - Brazil, Real Madrid CF
Philippe Coutinho - Brazil, Liverpool / FC Barcelona

Kevin De Bruyne - Belgium, Manchester City FC
Eden Hazard - Belgium, Chelsea FC
Andrés Iniesta - Spain, FC Barcelona / Vissel Kobe
Isco - Spain, Real Madrid CF
N'Golo Kante - France, Chelsea FC
Toni Kroos - Germany, Real Madrid CF
Nemanja Matic - Serbia, Manchester United FC
Luka Modric - Croatia, Real Madrid CF
Paul Pogba - France, Manchester United FC
Ivan Rakitic - Croatia, FC Barcelona
David Silva - Spain, Manchester City FC
Arturo Vidal - Chile, FC Bayern Munchen / FC Barcelona

Strikers (15)
Karim Benzema - France, Real Madrid CF
Edinson Cavani - Uruguay, Paris Saint-Germain
Paulo Dybala - Argentina, Juventus FC
Antoine Griezmann - France, Atletico Madrid

Harry Kane - England, Tottenham Hotspur
Robert Lewandowski - Poland, FC Bayern Munchen
Romelu Lukaku - Belgium, Manchester United FC
Mario Mandzukic - Croatia, Juventus FC
Sadio Mane - Senegal, Liverpool FC
Kylian Mbappé - France, Paris Saint-Germain
Lionel Messi - Argentina, FC Barcelona
Neymar Junior - Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain
Cristiano Ronaldo - Portugal, Real Madrid CF / Juventus FC
Mohammed Salah - Egypt, Liverpool FC
Luis Suarez - Uruguay, FC Barcelona